UFI Connects

Waste Management in the Exhibitions Industry

24 September 2020
English
Asia-Pacific, Global, MEA

Speakers / Moderators

OLIVIA RUGGLES - BRISE

OLIVIA RUGGLES - BRISE

DIRECTOR
GREENVIEW - UNITED KINGDOM
NABIL AL YAFEAI

NABIL AL YAFEAI

CLEANING AND HEAVY DUTY MANAGER
ADNEC - UAE
LUCILLE RYAN

LUCILLE RYAN

SUSTAINABILITY MANAGER
INFORMA MARKETS - UNITED KINGDOM
BARBARA WEIZSACKER

BARBARA WEIZSACKER

GENERAL SECRETARY
EEIA - BELGIUM
WILLIAM WILSON

WILLIAM WILSON

BEVERAGE OPERATIONS & CELLAR MANAGER
ICC SYDNEY - AUSTRALIA
CHRISTIAN DRUART
Moderator

CHRISTIAN DRUART

SECRETARY OF THE UFI SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP
UFI

This session follows the release of the report on Waste Management in the Exhibitions Industry by UFI on 17 September.

During this session, UFI and GREENVIEW present their general findings, in terms of regulatory landscape, common challenges and best practices.

A panel discussion focused on Asia/Pacific and the Middle East for this first session* follow, with representatives from ADNEC (UAE) and ICC Sydney (Australia). In order to also cover additional legislation and global perspectives, representatives from EEIA (EU) and Informa (UK) joined them.

*Another session, focused on Americas and Europe, will run on Thursday 8 October at 5pm Paris time (8am Los Angeles, 10am Bogotá, 11am New York, 4pm London).

Previous Sessions

UFI Connects

Reopening Dubai for Business & Tourism

28 September 2020